GCL-Poly Energy Plans to Raise US$535M Via Share Placement

GCL-保利能源计划通过配股筹资5.35亿美元

01/13/2021 17:56 ET  Dow Jones Newswires

*DJ GCL-Poly Energy to Raise HK$4.15B via Private Placement

(MORE TO FOLLOW) Dow Jones Newswires

January 13, 2021 17:41 ET (22:41 GMT)

*DJ GCL-Poly Energy to Place 18.4% of Issued Shares at HK$1.08/Share

(MORE TO FOLLOW) Dow Jones Newswires

January 13, 2021 17:45 ET (22:45 GMT)

*DJ GCL-Poly Energy to Place Shares at 12.2% Discount to Last Traded Price of HK$1.23/Share

(MORE TO FOLLOW) Dow Jones Newswires

January 13, 2021 17:45 ET (22:45 GMT)

DJ GCL-Poly Energy Plans to Raise US$535M Via Share Placement

By P.R. Venkat

GCL-Poly Energy Holdings Ltd. is planning to raise 4.15 billion Hong Kong dollars (US$535.2 million) in net proceeds through private placement of shares, as part of the company's efforts to reduce debt levels.

The company is planning to place about 18.4% of existing issued share capital at HK$1.08 a stock, the company said Thursday.

The placement is at a 12.20% discount to Wednesday's close of HK$1.23 a piece.

Shares will be placed to no fewer than six independent investors, the company said, adding part of the proceeds will also be used to meet working capital needs.

UBS AG and CCB International are among the banks acting as placing agents.

Write to P.R. Venkat at venkat.pr@wsj.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

January 13, 2021 17:56 ET (22:56 GMT)

Copyright (c) 2021 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

*DJ GCL-保利能源将通过私募筹集41.5亿港元

(更多后续报道)道琼斯通讯社

2021年1月13日美国东部时间17:41(格林尼治标准时间22:41)

*DJ GCL-保利能源将以每股1.08港元配售18.4%的已发行股份

(更多后续报道)道琼斯通讯社

2021年1月13日美国东部时间17:45(格林尼治标准时间22:45)

*DJ GCL-保利能源将以每股1.23港元的最后交易价折让12.2%的价格配售股份

(更多后续报道)道琼斯通讯社

2021年1月13日美国东部时间17:45(格林尼治标准时间22:45)

DJ GCL-保利能源计划通过配股筹集5.35亿美元

作者:P.R.Venkat

GCL-保利能源控股有限公司(GCL-Poly Energy Holdings Ltd.)计划通过定向增发股票筹集41.5亿港元(合5.352亿美元)的净收益,这是该公司降低债务水平努力的一部分。

该公司周四表示,计划按每股1.08港元配售约18.4%的现有已发行股本。

配售价格较周三收盘价每股1.23港元折让12.20%。

该公司表示,股票将配售给不少于6名独立投资者,并补充称,部分收益还将用于满足营运资金需求。

瑞银集团(UBS AG)和建行国际(CCB International)等银行担任配售代理。

写信给P.R.Venkat:venkat.pr@wsj.com

(完)道琼斯通讯社

2021年1月13日美国东部时间17:56(格林尼治标准时间22:56)

版权所有(C)2021年道琼斯公司

Chinese Translation:
This service is provided by Mr.Translator (Tencent)

Moomoo Inc. provides an intuitive and powerful technology solution for trading securities. It is not an investment adviser or a broker-dealer and does not provide investments or financial advice nor offer securities for sale. All comments, endorsements, links etc. posted or shared by users of the community are thoughts and opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions, views, or positions of Moomoo, its affiliates, or of any employee of Moomoo or its affiliates. Please consult a qualified investment advisor or tax advisor for your personal financial planning and tax situations.